Catch the Moon

So what do you say when your son asks you this;

Jaden: Daddy, can I catch the moon?

He’s asking because on this bright autumn morning with the sun filling the sky we could also see the moon. It’s a question filled with innocence and I know it’s one of those moments when my answer will enable him to see and dream big or if I give him the wrong answer he may stop asking the big questions, and stop dreaming big.  I want my young man to see visions.

Me: If you want to reach for it darling then you go for it and don’t let anything stop you, ever.

Jaden: Ok daddy, thanks…

Our journey continued without consequence, and we took this quick snap to remind us, he was really eager to tell his teacher that he had seen the moon. And maybe he told his friends that he was going to catch the moon, I hope that if he did that he might have inspired them to do the same. I know that when Jaden asked me the question there was something in me that believed that he could and will reach for the skies, I’m inspired to reach higher too!

One response to “Catch the Moon

Leave a comment