Thank You

This morning at work we started the day with a reflection thinking about being thankful.

I’ve just been thinking a bit more about it and about this phrase

“count your blessings”,

I think that sometimes we can be consumed with looking for the next blessing, and we can be grateful but when we aren’t experiencing a particular blessed time then the thanking, and specifically the thanking of God despite a tough situation is the last thing on our minds.

I think perspective has a lot to do with this. After coming back from mission, my perspective on my own situation in comparison to the lives of those living on the streets in LA has changed completely.

We can be thankful whether we have experienced blessing or not because the truth is God remains the same, yesterday, today and tomorrow. My thankfulness isn’t dependent on whether or not his has blessed me, it’s because he loves me, and that is enough.

Just as I’m about to head to bed I’m thinking about my day and where there have been opportunities that I can be
thankful for.

What can you say thank you to God for?

Leave a comment